Mocking Birds do what?

By Stephanie Weir

There is a funny little bold bird called the Mockingbird. He’s got a pretty grey coat and a distinguished white undershirt like a gentleman in a suit.

But looks can be deceiving. Although he appears dapper and wise, he is not like other birds, which have their own distinct sound and call. God gave the fowl of the earth these specific sounds for the purpose of everything from finding a mate to raising and calling their young. Each species has a different call. Or sound.

But not this little mockingbird. He can pick up in the range of up to 200 different bird calls and mimics them uncannily with only a slight difference. The thing with this bird is unless you are aware of the mockingbirds true nature, you will assume you’re hearing the real McCoy. You’ll think a bluebird or a cardinal is close by.

And when you find out it’s just the mockingbird can’t help feeling disappointed when you learn you’ve been tricked.

But this post isn’t just about birds, it’s about voices. Sounds matter in humans too. They are distinct and meaningful. In the realm of Christians and the Prophetic over the last few years since Covid people began to disdain the voice of the Prophet. And words of a prophetic nature. But there was something happening and I believe the mocking bird is the prime example of how you can begin to believe something is real- that’s not. Many fake people, sources media.

But just like the mockingbird we have endured erroneous voices and sounds that seem to sound just like the real thing. Saying the right types of words but in a different spirit, or in a spirit meant to bring fear shame or bondage again into religion. they are copycats, deceived and deceiving.

They are not a true voice sent from God but are more like a distorted overplayed record. Which if carefully played you can hear the cracks and warps.

Why do I say all this? Because a true word and voice is a lamp stand, a guidepost that really does need to be heard and heeded. A true word brings warning, correction and direction. It does not stand there, just to make a sound like the mockingbird. But actually has a message to say! According to the way it was designed by God. A true prophet, by design Will align you to the Father and not just tickle your ear .

Pay attention to purpose pay attention to real and do t let copycats ruin your taste for the prophetic. Because God is still speaking!

“The prophet that hath a dream, let him tell a dream; and he that hath my word, let him speak my word faithfully. What is the chaff to the wheat? saith the LORD. Is not my word like as a fire? saith the LORD; and like a hammer that breaketh the rock in pieces?”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭23‬:‭28‬-‭29‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“But if they had stood in my counsel, and had caused my people to hear my words, then they should have turned them from their evil way, and from the evil of their doings.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭23‬:‭22‬ ‭KJV‬‬

“And he said, Hear now my words: If there be a prophet among you, I the LORD will make myself known unto him in a vision, and will speak unto him in a dream.”
‭‭Numbers‬ ‭12‬:‭6‬ ‭KJV‬‬

http://www.stephanieweirministries@Wordpress.org

Published by stephanieweirministries

I’m Stephanie, a daughter of God, a Mom, a Believer in Jesus Christ, a worshipper, artist, teacher, story teller and an encourager to the body of Christ. I hope to encourage, challenge and inspire you through the Word of God, my stories, prophetic insight, visions and the things the Lord is showing me. I've been through many trials, raised and taught seven kids, all which helped me to press into to the Lord and forged me into the person I am now. I feel led to pray for and encourage love for our country, our military, our children born and unborn, godly leaders who are in the trenches daily, and just us, those of us who just love Jesus and want to make a difference. The role each one of us plays around our tables, and in our world Is important. by serving my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and His people I’ll have done my part. God Bless and strengthen you in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ! Stephanie Weir

Leave a comment